TYRANNY ‘Aeons in Tectonic Interment’ 2lp

Image of TYRANNY ‘Aeons in Tectonic Interment’ 2lp


Finnish funeral doom duo, TYRANNY -- featuring within its ranks current and former members of Corpsessed and Wormphlegm among others -- will unleash their first new studio offering in a decade this Fall via Dark Descent Records. Titled Aeons In Tectonic Interment, the record offers up five diseased psalms of slow, tortured, epically bowel-rupturing grimness. Composed, performed and tracked by members Matti Mäkelä and Lauri Lindqvist with additional percussion by Jussi-Pekka Manner and mastered by D. Lowndes at Resonance Sound Studio (Absu, Pallbearer, Profetus, Sigh, Wodensthrone etc.), Aeons In Tectonic Interment is at once spiritual and ill-omened; a fifty-one-minute soul-searing sound apocalypse where misanthropy, suffering and imminent ruin become one achieving purification through sonic decay.

All copies on black vinyl. Gatefold double LP with download card, black inner sleeves.

Sold Out